

TOWN OF MOUNT DESERT WARRANT COMMITTEE

Minutes from

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Members Present

Meeting Hall: Phil Lichtenstein, Jerry Miller, Katrina Carter, Tim Murphy, Mike Olson

Zoom: Kathy Miller, Donna Beals, Jesse Hartson, Carmen Sanford, Rodney Eason, Owen Craighead, Stephanie Reece, Sam McGee

Excused: Bill Ferm, Ellen Kappes, Craig Roebuck, Tate Bushell, Norris Reddish

Absent: Marina Mc

Marina McGarr Blakeslee Bell

Guests:

Noel Musson of the Musson Group Kim Keene, Town of Mt. Desert CEO Kyle Avila, Town of Mt. Desert Tax Assessor Dan McKay, Economic Development Committee Johannah Blackman Climate to Thrive

- Call Meeting to order 6:00PM
- 2. Minutes of the March 1st meeting approved.
- 3. 6:05pm Noel Musson briefed the WC on the remaining changes to the LUZO with assistance from Kim Keene and Kyle Avila.
- 4. 6:15pm The WC voted on Warrant Articles 10 13 out of sequence to allow some of the guests listed above to exit the meeting early. The four articles were moved and passed as written by a vote of 14-0-0.
- 5. 6:30pm Dan McKay briefed the WC on the status of the Economic Development Committee. Of note was progress on year-round housing and continuing broadband expansion.

- 6. 6:40pm Johannah Blackman briefed the WC on Climate to Thrive initiatives.
- 7. 6:50pm The WC returned to voting on Warrant Articles.

Articles 3 - 9 & Articles 14, 15 were moved and passed as written by votes of 14-0-0 on all.

Of note: the WC commented article 6 should return to the beginning of the Warrant. Articles 10 - 13 were voted on earlier in the meeting.

Article 16 was moved and passed as written by a vote of 13-0-1.

Articles 17 - 19 were moved and passed as written 14-0-0 on all.

Article 20 was moved and passed as written 12-0-2.

Articles 21 - 32 were moved and passed as written 14-0-0 on all.

8. 7:30pm Adjournment

Upcoming Meetings:

WC Meeting at 6:00pm on Tuesday, March 15. Town Meeting Room or via Zoom

Respectfully submitted,

Owen Craighead Recording Secretary